Onwards and…

Lastminute.success! xxxx

A slightly belated annual review went well, I was given a 25% pay rise! Not quite as fantastic as it sounds as it’s a rise on basic pay only, which typically accounts for a third of my total salary, but well worth having non the less. The reason given was that they “didn’t want me contemplating moving on”. In a weird way I felt more pleased about their obvious desire to try and hang on to me than I did about the extra cash. Briefly anyway… So, general consensus at the 12 month (and a bit) interval, mostly positive.

In other news, a brief midweek two day break last week saw me off on a three way photo shoot for my latest review for The Editor, and possibly, hopefully, the beginning of many more to come.

I’d organised this via a couple of dealers who’d put me in touch with some willing owners and despite a couple of set up snags it finally went off well. I spent several evenings plus last Sunday writing and polishing the review until I was sure I had it right and fired it off to The Editor for marking.

I await his response…

Leave a Reply

