Scribe

Silky xx

Great news. You may recall the article that I’d been working on some little while ago for The Editor. Well after a lot of work it’s finally been accepted for publication and is going to be a six page spread in the magazine. Very exciting!

Not only that, we’re already discussing my next assignment!

It’s still very early days on the writing front and I’m far from counting any chickens, but this feels like a little progress at last and I’m desperate to get stuck into another article to try and keep the momentum going. The way I figure it, it’s potentially much easier to further a writing career as a published writer, rather than just an aspiring writer. If I can get a few decent articles published I may just be able to refer to myself as the former, which I hope will help.

I’m not sure yet when the article is set to be published, but I can’t wait to see it in print!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “Scribe”

  1. Rob C Says:

    Congratulations, looking forward to reading it.

  2. the DUFF Says:

    Good for you!

  3. Phirefly Says:

    Great news, really well done

Leave a Reply

