The waiting game.

Well for the first time ever I have nothing saved in the “to publish” file, and nothing really to write.

No news yet from Mercedes, which isn’t unexpected but is leaving plenty of scope for second guessing and sleepless nights.

I did consider calling them yesterday for an update but decided that it was too soon, and in any case they seem the sort of professional well run organisation that will be in touch as a matter of course as soon as there is any news either way. So there’s nothing to do but sit and wait.

In other news, after receiving the email from The Journalist regarding the article I’m supposed to be co-writing with him, there’s been a brief exchange along the lines of he’ll be in touch when he needs my input, but nothing more. I’ve pretty much lost faith with the whole writing malarkey. After nearly four months I can’t help thinking that if it were going to happen it wold have done so by now. I find things have a habit of either working out, or not. And it’s not. Certainly if I get a full time job I think it’ll be time to put the writing aspirations behind me for the moment, which seems a shame but there it is.

It’s now a week past the date Audi told me they’d let me know their decision on employment with them. I’ve not chased them up due to the Mercedes situation but I’m surprised not to have heard.

The chap from Ford is back from holiday next week so my current thinking is very much hope I hear from Mercedes this week (and going on my very positive experience of how they’ve expedited matters so far I feel sure I will), and if that’s a bust go for the Ford job all guns blazing and hope it sticks.

Finally The Blonde is back from her adventures and it’s nice to be spending some time with her again. I’ve missed her more than I realised, which is a good feeling.

And that’s about the size of it. I will of course update the blog the minute Mercedes phone (either way), and in the meantime I shall keep watching the clock, my phone within reach and my fingers crossed.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 Responses to “The waiting game.”

  1. Colonel Panic Says:

    “If you need something done quickly, ask a busy person.”

    I could never find time to do any of the things I wanted to do when I was sitting at home waiting for the phone to ring. Now I’m working, I seem to have side projects coming out of my ears.

  2. Phirefly Says:

    Even when it seems theres no real ‘action’ to report, its ofhen just as worthwhile to document reflections on the action that has already passed.

  3. Pat (MSE) Says:

    I’m glad you posted an update as I look forward to reading it every day now, even when there’s nothing to report.

    Don’t know how I’ll manage after tomorrow – going on holiday for 11 days and probably no computer access. Please don’t delete anything in the meantime!

    Glad the blonde is back, bet she’s glad to see you too.

  4. Al Says:

    Yes, I’m back, and yes I’m very pleased to see CC…and I am suffering cramp through crossing my fingers so hard!
    I really hope something good comes of this round of interviews.
    Thanks for all your positive comments,
    Al
    (The Blonde)

  5. Rob C Says:

    CC,

    Keep your chin up,remember ‘ No News is Good News’, is it me or does that sound ass-backward?

    You know what I mean though 🙂

    R

Leave a Reply

